Try This: ® Series

Try This: ® Series

You are here

General Assessment Series

The General Assessment Try This:® Series offers assessment tools on a variety of topics relevant to the care of older adults. The How to Try This series is comprised of articles and videos presenting cases studies demonstrating the use of the Try This:® series. How to Try This articles and videos are listed under their respective Try This article.

Specialty Practice Series
older person with nurse

Highlighting assessment tools specific to specialty practice nurses in the care of older adults, this series is in partnership with specialty nursing organizations and individuals with expertise in their specialized field of practice.

Dementia Series

This series is focused on tools and strategies in the assessment of older adults with dementia. Endorsed by the Alzheimer's Association.

Quality Improvement Series

The Hartford Institute for Geriatric Nursing (HIGN) in collaboration with the American Association of Colleges of Nursing (AACN) is pleased to introduce a new Try This® Series focused on Quality Improvement in healthcare for older adults. Healthcare organizations have undergone an evolution and transformation in QI over time. This new Try This® Series responds to a growing need for QI approaches to address the unique challenges of improving quality outcomes related to conditions that predominantly occur in older adults.